Social Media

YouTube Facebook Twitter Instagram


Your donation assists the StudentCPT in promoting and advancing ethics and leadership in education.

Contact Information


NASBA Center for Public Trust
150 Fourth Avenue N., Ste 700
Nashville, TN 37219

2017 Winners

Congratulations to the 2017 Ethics in Action Video Competition Winners!

Short Film Category Winners (1-3 Minutes)

1st Place Grand Prize ($1,000): Betty’s Call
School: Maryville University
Team Member: Samantha Piper and K. Jacobson

Runner Up ($500): The Wage Gap
School: Colorado State University
Team Members: Katherine Jacobs, Sarah Cohen and Eric Nestington

Viewer’s Choice 1st Place ($700): Office Television
School: Ohio University
Team Members: Harrison Higgins, Malcolm Mueller, Madison Collier, Margaret Sudetic, Mellisa Ikwubuo, Alex Peterson, Samantha Carder, Brian Hewitt and Dylan Rogers

Viewer’s Choice Runner Up ($300): Gas Up
School: Adams State University
Team Members: Paitton Heltenberg, Cade Kunugi, Braydon Wakasugi and Kreg Vollmer

Commercial Category Winners (1 Minute or Less)

1st Place Grand Prize ($800): Nepotism
School: Oral Roberts University
Team Members: Jose Morales

Viewer’s Choice 1st Place ($500): Fraud Triangle
School: University of the U.S. Virgin Islands
Team Members: Jessica Taylor, Rohsaan Francis, Brencia Skeete and Rae-Dawn Richardson

Bonus Awards

Due to the high quality and volume of video submissions, the video judging process was extremely difficult. This year, the competition judges decided to award additional prizes to four finalist videos, which are listed below:

Finalist ($100): Biased Decision
School: Loyola University, New Orleans
Team Members: Edwin Unzalu, Valeria Kawas and Rosalia Esteva

Finalist ($100): Corruption in our Everyday Lives
School: Oklahoma State University
Team Members: Caroline Kuper, Courtney Dike, Jacob Westhusin and Shelby Allen

Finalist ($100): Questionable Questions
School: University of Northern Colorado
Team Members: Joanna Johnson, Richard Hill, Coleman McCann and Ahmad Aldewaish

Finalist ($100): Theft in the Work Place
School: University of Northern Colorado
Team Members: Nathan Bush, Madison Bruchs, Cody Bowen, Jessica Cabral Ruiz, Suzie Benoit and Nathan Bush

The NASBA CPT applauds everyone who created a video and demonstrated why ethical leadership is so important in business.


Student Center for the Public Trust

 About the Competition